Ballon d'Or 2018: Ronaldo, Courtois nominated but De Gea misses out

Gareth Bale

Bale scored a spectacular overhead kick in the Champions League final in May as Real Madrid beat Liverpool 3-1

Ronaldo, now at Juventus, won the Champions League for the third season in a row with Madrid, while De Bruyne inspired Manchester City's Premier League and EFL Cup double before a strong World Cup showing.

The award merged with the FIFA World Player of the Year prize from 2010-2015 to create the FIFA Ballon d'Or, but returned to France Football magazine in 2016 while FIFA established The Best awards.

Real Madrid have dominated the 30-man list of nominations for the Ballon d'Or with Gareth Bale, Karim Benzema, Thibaut Courtois, Isco Alarcon, Marcelo, Luka Modric, Sergio Ramos, and Raphael Varane all included.

Melania Trump feeds baby elephants, dances with children on Africa trip
Nana Amba Eyiaba, queen mother of Cape Coast, told the newspaper that Ghanaians were both excited and anxious about her visit . Upon her departure, the first lady gifted children with dozens of " Be Best " soccer balls, tote bags and school supplies.

He was followed by Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson, who made a then-world record transfer to the club after helping Roma to the Champions League semifinals.

Barcelona, on the other hand, have just three candidates, Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez and Ivan Rakitic.

The victor will be announced in Paris on 3 December with a women's victor awarded for the first time.

Nick Saban Had An Absurd Quote After Alabama’s Win
Are you really playing as well as you're capable of playing and are you doing it on a consistent basis. If you don't have speed then you're chasing speed, Morris said that day.

Karim Benzema, Edinson Cavani and Manchester City's Sergio Aguero make up the first five.

France internationals Amandine Henry, Amel Majri and Wendie Renard are joined on the list by Germany's Dzsenifer Marozsan, England's Lucy Bronze, Ada Hegerberg of Norway and Japan defender Saki Kumagai.

The Ballon d'Or, which was first won by Englishman Stanley Matthews in 1956, is decided by a ballot of journalists from around the world.

Conor McGregor v Khabib Nurmagomedov: Russian says he will win fans over
Let us get to the breakdown of UFC 229 , set for Saturday at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas: Khabib Nurmagomedov (26-0) vs. Nurmagomedov will be making his first lightweight title defense and wants nothing more than to succeed against McGregor.

The victor will be announced on December 3.

Latest News